This is a development site. Visit SFIA

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

You are here: Home / Get help / Qualifications and SFIA / Partners / SFIA and CompTIA

SFIA and CompTIA

CompTIA is known worldwide as the leading provider of vendor-neutral IT certifications. CompTIA certifications identify IT professionals who prove their aptitude in various fields, such as security, network administration, computer repair, and server administration.

Skills and knowledge

The competent service technician uses both knowledge and skill to exercise that competence. This mapping shows the SFIA skills that would typically be required by a technician ready to achieve various CompTIA qualifications.

Although A+ is listed as mapping to SFIA level 2, it should be expected that people obtaining A+ accreditation would be significantly on their way to SFIA level 3 in these skills.

Individuals vary: references such as 3-4 indicate that one would expect the technician to have attained SFIA level 3, and be well on their way to level 4.

For full definitions of the SFIA skills and levels, click here. (You will need to register or login)

Mapping of CompTIA qualifications and SFIA skills

CompTIA web site